If you are an International student, you are not eligible for a travel concession on NSW public transport unless you are in receipt of an approved Australian Government scholarship and are enrolled full-time. (International students are generally not entitled to a travel concession for the use of public transport in NSW.)

See the Travel Concessions with Opal Card page. You can also visit the Transport for NSW website for travel concession information.

The Australian Government Scholarships program consists of:

  • The International Postgraduate Research Scholarships, funded by the Department of Education and Training for full research scholarships
  • The Endeavour Postgraduate Leadership Award and the Endeavour Vocational Education and Training Leadership Award
  • The Australian Awards (two scholarship streams), funded by the Department of Foreign Affairs and Trade for full scholarships.